Hello!

My name is Julie, and my company is As You Wish Weddings & Events.  I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to read this post, as it is our very first entry on this new blog!  If you would like to see what we’ve been up to prior to this post you can take a look at our old blog here.

Since this is my introductory blog post I’d like to take a minute to really introduce myself, and my company.  I am passionate about weddings for many reasons.  I love that I never have, and never will be a part of two weddings that are identical.  I love that a wedding can be:

  • envisioned
  • created
  • customized
  • captivating
  • experienced
I think there is so much beauty and uniqueness to soak up in this world of ours.  I LOVE that a wedding can be completely customized to the couple based on their passions and interests.  For example, blue can be used over and over again in numerous weddings, but it can be mixed with different colors and textures and tools and be showcased completely differently every time.  I love that weddings give me an opportunity to help my clients showcase who they are as a couple, and not what tradition says they should be.  Not every bride is going to swoon over the same thing, and they shouldn’t have to!  I love that one bride may love lace and want it on every possible detail she can incorporate it into, while another bride may hate lace and love crystals.  Some brides love a tall stacked wedding cake, while others may opt against a traditional cake all together.  A wedding is completely customizable, and is the perfect way to showcase the personalities of the couple getting married.  I love being able to assist in the decision making process!
I also love working with a client during the planning process, and seeing all of her dreams unfold on her wedding day!  I am so fortunate to have found myself in the position I am in today.  I am so thrilled that I have had the opportunity to be a part of the most important day of so many people’s lives!  This has been an amazing journey for me, and I can’t wait to see what the future holds!  I invite you to come along with us on this journey by following this blog, and joining us on Facebook as well.  And if you haven’t already seen our website please check it out!
Leave a Reply

